About the Library

Location & Contact

Welles-Turner
Memorial Library

2407 Main Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033

Main
Lending
Reference
Children

860-652-7719
860-652-7719
860-652-7720
860-652-7718


Hours

Mon, Tue, & Thu 9 am - 9 pm
Wed 12 pm - 9 pm
Fri & Sat 9 am - 5 pm

Right Col img

Hours

Hours

Holiday Closings 2023

 
Monday 9 am - 9 pm
Tuesday 9 am - 9 pm
Wednesday 12 pm - 9 pm
Thursday 9 am - 9 pm
Friday 9 am - 5 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 pm - 5 pm

(Labor Day to mid-May only)


  • New Year's Day - Sunday, January 1
  • New Year's Day observed - Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 20
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 7
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 9
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 4
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 9
  • Veterans Day - Saturday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24
  • Christmas Eve - Sunday, December 24
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 25

Directions

VIA I-91: EXIT 25, Rt. 3 PUTNAM BRIDGE, Glastonbury. Cross the Putnam Bridge and take the exit labeled MAIN ST. (It has no number.) At the end of the exit ramp, turn LEFT onto GLASTONBURY BLVD. At the next stop light, turn RIGHT onto MAIN ST. Go approximately ONE MILE. The library is on the RIGHT, immediately following the TD Bank Building.

VIA I-84: Take EXIT 55, Rt. 2. Take Rt. 2 to EXIT 8, HEBRON AVE. From Rt. 2 East, turn RIGHT onto HEBRON AVE. From Rt. 2 West, turn RIGHT onto OAK ST and then LEFT onto HEBRON AVE. Follow Hebron Ave. until it ends at Main St. Turn RIGHT onto MAIN ST. The library is immediately on the LEFT.

Parking (free) is available on Main Street and in the rear parking lot.

View Map